books

Reasons for buying books . . .

These days, there are so many Bargain Book opportunities – and much to the chagrin of Hubby, I do take these opportunities.

I actually have a book going in almost every room of the house; for me – reading is like breathing – it is essential to my well being.

“A book worth reading is  worth buying.” – John Ruskin

“All good books have one thing in common – they are truer than if they had really happened.” – Ernest Hemingway

“After all manner of professors have done their best for us, the place we are to get knowledge is in books. The true university  of these days is a collection of books.” – Albert Camus

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on November 18, 2009, in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment