Teaser Tuesday

I have talked to them about the Health Service, and about the importance of Nelson Mandela; we’ve discussed the homeless, of course, and racism, and sexism and poverty, and money, and fairness.  David and I have explained, as best we can, why anyone who votes Conservative will never be welcome in our house, although we have to make special arrangements for Granny and Grandpa.

asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!  [Three sentences above – as you can tell . . .]
  • Friends have been telling me for ages that I should “read Hornby!”  “Read Nick Hornby!”

    Well, Hornby’s funny and ingenious novel How To Be Good made me wonder why on earth didn’t I pay attention to my friends’ advice years ago!

    About hopeseguin

    Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

    Posted on January 5, 2010, in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

    1. Ha, that is a good one!
      Here is my teaser

      Have a great week and happy reading.

    2. Ha! That is a humorous teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

    3. Sounds good. I’ll have to add that to my TBR list!

    4. Hilarious! I’ve only read one Hornby book – About a Boy, which I did not care for. Hopefully I will enjoy others.

      Excellent teaser this week! I am re-reading Watership Down by Richard Adams this week. You can find my teaser here.

    5. Yes, I’ve had Hornby recommended to me by a lot of people, too. So far, I’ve avoided him, but this one does sound like a fun read. Great teaser!
      Mine’s here:
      http://jlshall.blogspot.com/2010/01/teaser-tuesdays-thing-of-beauty.html

    6. I never got in to about a boy, but i might have to give this one a try. thanks for the teaser…=D

    Leave a Reply

