library haul

this week’s

library haul

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on December 4, 2009, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hope,
    I love your blog, but I wish you would put your name with the older pictures you post. I can usually pick you out, but not always. You’re still just as beautiful as you were in your younger photos. Also, I really get amused at your stacks of books from time to time.

    • I miss you at the library, Judye!

      Hubby scolds me for purchasing new books . . . when there are books I’ve not yet read stacked around the house – plus of course the library books . . . but . . .

      [Just pick out the ‘dorkiest’ lookin’ gal – with mouth wide open – that’s generally me, Judye!]

    • Postscript: The Unbreakable Child was such a sad (but true) book.

      Kim Michele Richardson was one of the orphans at the St. Thomas/St Vincent Orphanage in Kentucky. “The author survived years of physical and emotional abuse at their [the nuns and resident priest] hands in the 1960s. Years later, she and forty-four other survivors, including her sisters, launched a lawsuit against the nuns.”

      Now reading Rizzo’s War (which I’m enjoying immensely – I like good mysteries . . .).

Leave a Reply

