Facebook? Why?

I initially joined Facebook a couple of years ago after receiving an invitation from a friend because I wanted to keep up with what he was doing and be in ‘current’ communication.

Didn’t do anything with it, except now and then visit his site and exchange messages.

Well, I have been unleashed!

My grandchildren are on Facebook and (glory be!), they have allowed me access (invited me as a ‘friend’); several of my cousins and sister and daughter and friends (nieces and nephews and relatives of relatives and friends of friends) are using Facebook.  I have discovered that it is a marvelous way to keep in touch; it is almost (almost) like having daily conversations (or at least as often as I log on to Facebook – and recently, that has been daily).

Who would have thought I would be doing this?  An old grandmother!??

I won’t be using Facebook for any detective work but I am having so much fun connecting and reconnecting with friends and relatives and viewing old and new photographs and learning what is going on in the lives of these Dear Folks who are a part of my life.

AND, one learns some amazing things.  There is some interesting stuff out there – on these Facebook sites.  I love it!

Glory Be!

Thanksgiving comes early – thanks to Facebook (update on this post – December 1st)


About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on November 30, 2009, in blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

