Teaser Tuesday

Labor Day by Joyce Maynard should be an interesting read (I’ve only read a few pages thus far).

It was just the two of us, my mother and me, after my father left.  He said I should count the new baby he had with his new wife, Marjorie, as part of my family too, plus Richard, Marjorie’s son, who was six months younger than me though he was good at all the sports I messed up in.  But our family was my mother, Adele, and me, period.  I would have counted the hamster, Joe, before including that baby, Chloe.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on November 17, 2009, in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh, the joy of blended families.

    Here’s mine.

  2. I want to read this book. Sounds like there is some friction.

  3. I’ve been wanting to read this one! Thanks for sharing a teaser from it.

    Here’s my Teaser.

  4. This was an excellent read; I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

