Teaser Tuesdays

teasertuesdays2TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences  from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!
  • Early on, I could feel the redemptive powers of hard work, and I basked in the praise of Mr. Haverford and my customers who lived on this island of the peninsula city.  My predecessor had been born to great privilege and lived in one of the houses I now served, but the hours proved too early for him and the labor too intrusive on his late-night social life.

    southbroad_blogPat Conroy has been one of my favorite authors since I read The Great Santini and his non fiction book,  My Losing Season, is excellent.

    The man can write!

    South of Broad promises to be a great read!

    About hopeseguin

    Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

    Posted on October 14, 2009, in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

    1. Looks interesting. Great teaser!

    Leave a Reply

