square dancers

squaredancers_blog

Celebrated a friend’s 80th birthday this evening – and of course all who were there  are mutual friends.  There was a comment about my blog and I replied:  “Well, I never use ‘real people’ on my blog.” Meaning:  I only use old photographs or snapshots of family members that are not current . . . or, in the case of some photographs, I’ve ‘clouded’ the features so the person is not recognizable.  There are some exceptions (for instance, the marvelous nurse I had while in the hospital recently – Nurse Nancy made a painful hospital visit much better!).

This friend’s comment caused me to think about now and again posting ‘real people’ in real situations.  Thus, the snapshots of the marvelous square dancers who performed at the County Fair this weekend.  It was such a happy time – for those watching and for those on stage.

Mike – here are some Real People!

dancefrs-countyfair

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on October 10, 2009, in celebrations, Seguin, Texas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

