unfinished

My very favorite flower is the iris.  There was a HUGE field of iris that I would make a point to drive by when we lived in Denver; it made my heart soar to see these beautiful flowers – an entire field of them.

05_quilt_blog_n

A few years ago I approached the marvelous quilting ladies in our church to request a quilt of irises (I provided the materials and the pattern).  The Quilting Ladies were absolutely swamped with prior orders of quilts; however, one talented quilter said she would take on this project by herself.  She finished a few blocks but became ill and of course was unable to finish.

I can’t quilt.  I can’t sew anything, actually (not that it matters or is ‘connected’ – but I also don’t iron).

Found these snapshots of some of the Iris blocks and determined to ferret out where the heck I  stored the pattern, fabric, and finished and unfinished blocks.  Where are they???? We moved from a larger home to a small garden home and I recall that I reminded myself:  “Put these pieces in a safe place in case you find another willing quilter.”

Where is this safe place??

You would think that in a much smaller home, I could find these materials . . . hah!

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on September 26, 2009, in Seguin, Texas, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

