The Will of my 5th Great Grandfather – Richard Harrison

RichardHarrisonWill

Richard Harrison, the Elder is my fifth Great Grandfather.  I have been stymied as to any of his ancestors.  I’ve been researching this Harrison family since the 1980s and am still asking the same questions.  Some of my research can be found in the Harrison Heritage Newsletters; this was a time when several of us (varying degrees of amateur genealogists I suppose) were trying to make some headway with our Harrison lineage.  If you happen upon this site and find a connection, I would so like to share and exchange information with you!

My line of descent from Richard Harrison the Elder

Clement King Harrison married Elizabeth Williams

Mary B (perhaps Bacon) “Polly” (perhaps Reins) Harrison married John Sammon

Robert W. Sammon married Susan Elizabeth Thrasher

Robert Walker Sammon married Mary de los Santos Leal

Elizabeth Clifford Sammon married Berlin Caldwell

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on September 24, 2009, in genealogy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

