faux Marine

faux marine

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on September 19, 2009, in 1950s, family, New Mexico and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This picture looks like it should be the cover of Life magazine…. I love it!

  2. womanmarinevet

    I’m wondering if that young lady ever joined the Marines for real or not?

    • Nope. I was wearing my uncle’s uniform (who served in Korea and Vietnam). I was in high school at the time of this photograph and my Dear Marine Uncle was on leave and came to visit us.

      He was wounded in Korea and again in Vietnam. Shrapnel was moving throughout his body until his death years after these wars – of cancer. He was my Hero.

Leave a Reply

