Tell a Tale of Titles

One of the blogs I follow and find interesting is A Progressive on the Prairie.  In today’s posting:

I’m finally caving in on this meme, which has been floating around for a couple weeks. I figured since it’s my birthday I can do what I want, right? So, here’s the deal, the meme requires answering the following questions using only the titles of books you’ve read this year without repeating any of the titles. Not sure what it may tell you about me (or me about myself) but….

_________

Well, I found that an interesting exercise but I didn’t follow it to the letter.  Rather than using the titles of books I’ve read this year, I used the titles of books in my bookcases.

Describe Yourself: The Reliable Wife (by Robert Goolrich)

How Do You Feel?: The Best of Everything (by Rona Jaffe)

Describe Where You Currently Live: The Wild West   (Warner Books)

If You Could Go Anywhere, Where Would You Go?: A World of Movies (Delacorte Books)

Your Favorite Form of Transportation: Traveling Mercies (by Anne Lamott)

Your Best Friend Is: Our Friend (by James Joyce)

You and Your Friends Are: Our Kind of People  (by Lawrence Otis Graham)

What’s the Weather Like?: Raintree County (by Ross Lockwood, Jr.) [after a season of drought!]

Favorite Time of Day: Prayer (by Richard Foster)

What is Life to You: Amazing Grace (by Kathleen Norris)

You Fear: Dark Thicket (by Elmer Kelton)

What Is the Best Advice You Have to Give?: Be Cool (by Elmore Leonard)

Thought for the Day: Listening to Your Life (by Frederick Buechner)

How I Would Like to Die?: With Christ in the School of Prayer (by Andrew Murray)

My Soul’s Present Condition: A Gracious Plenty (by Sheri Reynolds)


About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on September 14, 2009, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

