I love these cheese snacks!

These cheese snacks are sooooo good.

INGREDIENTS

2 cups shredded cheddar cheese (I used cheddar but next time, think I will use half cheddar and half of another cheese)

1 stick butter

1 cup flour

1 teaspoons salt (I think  less salt would be sufficient- perhaps 1/4 tsp. or 1/2 tsp.)

1/4 tsp. paprika (optional)

DIRECTIONS

Use a solid block of cheese and shred.  Add butter, flour and salt.

When all of the ingredients are together, cut the butter into the dry ingredients.  Once it resembles coarse meal, mix everything together with your hands until it forms a ball of dough that holds together.

Pull off pieces of dough and roll them between your hands into balls about an inch across.  You should have approximately 30 balls.

Roll the balls in grated Parmesan cheese.

Place on ungreased  baking sheets and bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes.  When the top starts to turn a little golden brown, they are done.

ENJOY!!

only four ingredients

only four ingredients

next time I will add a little paprika

next time I will add a little paprika

ready for the oven

ready for the oven

all done!

all done!

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on August 5, 2009, in recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hohhot. YUM!!! Make these for me!!!!!

Leave a Reply

