This morning’s invocation at FUMC

butterfly_blog

Loving God, we embrace this new day.  Let us celebrate it by setting aside the blunders of yesterday and help us to forget them as quickly as we can.  This is a new day and it is good and fair.  This day is too precious to waste a moment on the failures of yesterday.  Opportunities may have been wasted, but new ones rise to take their place.  Give us the strength we need this day to overcome our daily trifles.  And give us the strength to surrender to thy will with love.

In Jesus’ name.   Amen.

_____________________

We have been out of town the last two Sundays and weren’t here to greet our new Associate Pastor, Rev. Ron Welborn.  Reverend Welborn preached the sermon this morning and his message spoke to our hearts.


About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on June 21, 2009, in Methodist, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. To make this brief, I was a student of Mr. Welborn’s when he was my band director in Ingleside, TX. He really knows how to make an impact in a person’s life. I have searched for him over the years since I left Ingleside, and would really enjoy speaking with him again. If anyone could give me any information on how to contact him, or even just give him my email address, and ask him to contact me, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

