Rattler Reunions

I really should have dated my Tucumcari photos (and all of my photos – as well as writing who is in the picture).  A little too late to think about that for these older Tucumcari photographs.

Posting on Life in Seguin and Other Aimless Musings some of the Rattler Reunion photographs.  I’m ashamed that I can’t recall the date of the reunion in that posting.  I rather doubt it was 1985 (although the clipping is that date).

Betty Martinez and Tommy Dean Fullerton have died since that reunion photograph was taken.  It won’t ever be the same when we all get together.  Betty died in 1999 and Tommy Dean in 1997 (I think that is correct).

Tommy Dean and his brother Ron attended every class reunion, I believe.  Ron died February 2000 in Shreveport, Louisiana.  God – we miss these classmates.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on May 31, 2009, in 1950s, friends, New Mexico and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

