Tucumcari Reunions

Jumpin’ Jehosophat!

When I began going through the Tucumcari photographs, more and more memories came to the fore and I’m having a great time savoring them.

The Tucumcari reunions are held each year during the first full weekend in August.  It is so helpful to just set a permanent date; everyone knows that the first full weekend in August is REUNION TIME.

As is the case in all towns, I suppose, high school athletics is very very important.  Several years ago, Billy Jack Turnbeaugh,  wanted to recognize the best Tucumcari high school football players. Billy Jack embarked on a large project and although the book about these players was published several years ago, I’ve yet to read it.  This book is definitely on my To Read List.

More Tucumcari photos on what I term my Photo Blog: Life in Seguin and Other Aimless Musings.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on May 30, 2009, in 1950s, friends, New Mexico and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

