Tucumcari Memories

We all have cherished memories — lovely moments we can replay whenever we want to feel happy.

Every waking moment of every day, and some non-waking moments, we make memories. Most vanish before the day is done; very few last a week. Some good memories return when reminders come along, but most are forever lost. We deal with this by keeping diaries, taking photos, or telling stories, and it all helps…perhaps that is why blogging has gained such popularity.  We are remembering some events; we are making others.  We are creating and sharing memories.

When I came across all of these old Tucumcari snapshots, I was actually looking for a specific childhood photo (which I have not yet found).  But it has been great fun finding these old Tucumcari photographs.

Posted on my blog Life in Seguin and Other Aimless Musings is a photograph of the 1950 Tucumcari Rattlers basketball team.  It seems as if my family attended every high school basketball (and football) game in Tucumcari.  Although I can’t identify any of the players in this photograph – I love the picture of these young men.

About hopeseguin

Who am I? I'm still discovering just who I am, I suppose. A. Powell Davis writes that "Life is just a chance to grow a soul."

Posted on May 29, 2009, in 1950s and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

